The 2014 Kentucky State Fair Turf Concert Series Lineup

The Kentucky State Fair provides entertainment for everyone, even if you’re on a budget. The Turf Concert Series returns to the Kentucky State Fair for the second year and includes 11 free concerts on the field of Cardinal Stadium. The series, which in past years has consisted of 10 concerts, adds an 11th concert on the final afternoon of the Kentucky State Fair. All concerts start at 8 p.m. with the exception of MercyMe, starting at 4 p.m. Concerts are free with your purchase of admission to the Kentucky State Fair.

 

Thursday, August 14—Plain White T’s with special guest A Lion Named Roar

Friday, August 15—Morris Day & the Time with special guest Unlimited

Saturday, August 16—America with special guest Caribou

Sunday, August 17—Oak Ridge Boys with special guest Marty Brown

Monday, August 18—Newsboys with special guest Matthew West

Tuesday, August 19—Kenny Rogers with special guest Belles and Whistles

Wednesday, August 20—Easton Corbin with special guest Olivia Henken

Thursday, August 21— Happy Together Tour

Friday, August 22—Scotty McCreery with special guest Kelsey K

Saturday, August 23—Joan Jett & The Blackhearts with special guest Devour the Day

Sunday, August 24—MercyMe

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s